Constitution & By-Laws

The World Federation of United Nations Associations (WFUNA) is a global nonprofit organization representing and coordinating a membership of over 100 national United Nations Associations.

WFUNA Constitution and Bylaws

The Constitution of WFUNA was signed and entered into force in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg on 2 August 1946.

Read the WFUNA Constitution and Bylaws[pdf], with revisions adopted by the 40th WFUNA Plenary Assembly in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, in 2012. 

The Rules of Procedure were adopted by the 12th WFUNA Plenary Assembly, held 2-8 September 1957 in Geneva. From 1983 onwards, they are known as By-Laws.

The Founding Members were the United Nations Associations of the following countries:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Czechoslovakia
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Hungary
  • Iraq
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • South Africa
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Watch us on YouTubeAdd us to your circle


Workging Globally for a Stronger and More Effectively - United Nations


1 United Nations Plaza
Room 1177
New York, NY 10017, USA
Tel: 212-963-5610

431 Seolleung-ro
SK HUB Room 501
Gangnam-gu, Seoul
Republic of Korea
Tel: +82 2 6925 2695


Palais des Nations
DEP 11-12-13
1211 Geneva, Switzerland
Tel +41 22 917 3239


Rue Montoyer 14
Bruxelles - 1000



You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.